0
Blog Poker

The Aussie Millions Airs on OneHD & ESPN

The actual event may have come and gone, but now, all the hard work that we put in over January will be aired across the country as the 2013 Aussie Millions television production begins tonight on channel OneHD!

537240_510299965687532_1529718363_n

The broadcast, produced by McGuire Media in conjunction with Poker PROductions, will be a nine-episode series, airing every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday night for the next three weeks. Once the show has aired on OneHD, ESPN will then begin their broadcast on Easter weekend. I’ve included both schedules below.

I’m really excited to be hosting the two shows, alongside Joe Hachem on OneHD, and Russell Barwick on ESPN. Hachem and Jonno Pittock provide entertaining commentary, and Antonio Esfandiari educates us all with his pro analysis.

This week’s episodes will focus on the $250k Challenge, where each individual player paid a quarter of a million bucks to take their seats – some even paid more with rebuys!! So crazy. I spoke with some of the players on PokerNews, early on in the event, so you can get a sample of what’s to come in the show:

OneHD Schedule:

  • Tue 26 Feb – 10.40pm (ep 1)
  • Wed 27 Feb – 10.40pm (ep 2)
  • Thu 28 Feb – 10.40pm (ep 3)
  • Tue 5 Mar – 10.40pm (ep 4)
  • Wed 6 Mar – 10.40pm (ep 5)
  • Thu 7 Mar – 10.40pm (ep 6)
  • Tue 12 Mar – 10.40pm (ep 7)
  • Wed 13 Mar – 10.40pm (ep 8)
  • Thu 14 Mar – 10.40pm (ep 9)

ESPN Schedule:

  • Sun 31 Mar – 9:00pm (ep 1) and 10:00pm (ep 2)
  • Sun 7 Apr – 9.00pm (ep 3) and 10.00pm (ep 4)
  • Sun 14 Apr – 9.00pm (ep 5) and 10.00pm (ep 6)
  • Sun 21 Apr – 9.00pm (ep 7) and 10.00pm (ep 8)
  • Sun 28 Apr – 9.00pm (ep 8 replay) and 10.00pm (ep 9)

ESPN will also run a marathon in May, and I will post details on that once confirmed.

Lynn Gilmartin and Joe Hachem hosting the 2013 Aussie Millions.

Behinds the Scenes: Lynn Gilmartin and Joe Hachem hosting the 2013 Aussie Millions.

You Might Also Like...

2 Comments

  • Reply
    Just Livin’ the Dream! « Lynn Gilmartin
    July 7, 2013 at 10:28 pm

    […] Tour (Sydney, Australia) 2013/02 – Asia Pacific Poker Tour (Perth, Australia) 2013/01 – Aussie Millions Poker Championship (Melbourne, Australia) 2013/01 – PokerStars Caribbean Adventure (Nassau, […]

  • Reply
    WSOP APAC – TV Schedule « Lynn Gilmartin
    July 2, 2013 at 5:27 pm

    […] Asia-Pacific (WSOP APAC), a series of five bracelet events that took part in my hometown. After hosting the Aussie Millions earlier in the year, it was my honour to return again for this prestigious […]

  • Leave a Reply